Planning for Semester at Sea

I’ve spent the better part of the last month and a half obsessing over Semester at Sea.  I still don’t know if I’ve been accepted yet, but I’m getting very close to a decision.  Unfortunately I’ve had problems with my application, but nothing that I can’t fix.  After this next week, I’ll probably have my decision.  Although I don’t know if I’m going for sure, I’ve still been planning for it as though I am, because it’s going to be a very expensive endeavor.  Here’s the itinerary, of the Semester at Sea Voyage that leaves Nassau, Bahamas on January 19, 2011.

MV Explorer

Havana, Cuba

Manaus, Brazil

Takoradi, Ghana

Cape Town, South Africa

Port Louis, Mauritius

Chennai, India

Singapore

Ho Chi Minh, City, Viet Nam

Hong Kong, China

Shanghai, China

Kobe, Japan

Yokohama, Japan

Hilo, Hawaii

I think it’s a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, I mean when else can I use student loans to travel around the world?  This is the biggest thing I’ve ever tried to do or have ever done, should I get accepted and go through with it.  I’ll keep everyone posted on my application status!

Posted on June 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

