How YOU Doin’?

I’ve been wanting to go on a trip to Vegas lately, and I finally booked a trip.  Although I still want to go on a trip with a friend or friends, this trip is for a different reason; I’m going to audition to be a contestant on Who Wants to be a Millionaire.  Don’t laugh!  I’ve been watching reruns of it lately, and I figure, why not?  I know a lot of random trivia, I’m personable, and I definitely could use the money (mostly for Semester at Sea).  The auditions are in Vegas on July 29th, so I decided to take my family along as my mom and I audition.  I paid for a room for two nights at the Excalibur just for fun, and it’s pretty cheap right now.  Two nights in Vegas, to answer some trivia questions and maybe lounge by the pool (hopefully this sunburn will be healed by then).  I can’t really get wild and crazy with my parents there, but that’s okay with me; as long as I get to go on a mini-road trip, I’m fine.  Pics and a post to come!

As for a Semester at Sea update, there’s not much to tell right now.  Yesterday I sent out a passport photo and two copies of my passport to their office.  That was my first step because I figured that it was the easiest.  I’m currently trying to figure out travel vaccinations and visas for entries into Ghana, India, Vietnam, and China.  I have the choice of getting all the visas myself or paying for a package deal, and I might just pay for the package deal because I’ve never dealt with embassies or visa stuff before, and I don’t want to mess it up (we all know my luck!)  Then when I start school, I’ll tackle the task of organizing finances.  I’m a little nervous about that part, but as long as I keep on top of it I’m sure I can figure something out.  Cross your fingers for me, I have a huge logistical journey to figure out until January, and then the actual physical journey starts!

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Semester at Sea, Uncategorized, Weekender. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

